BYLAW 2007 - 16

OF THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF OPPORTUNITY NO. 17 In The Province of Alberta

Being a Bylaw of the Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17 to provide for the voting stations to be open before 10:00 a.m. on Election Day.

WHEREAS, Section 46(2) of the Local Authorities Election Act R.S.A, 2000, Chapter L-21 with amendments, provides that an elected authority may provide by bylaw passed prior to June 30 of a year in which an election to be held, that:

(a) The voting station may be open before 10:00 a.m.;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17, duly assembled, enacts as follows:

- 1. That the voting stations which are established in each hamlet or community shall be open from 8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Election Day.
- 2. That this bylaw comes into effect on the third and final reading.

READ a first time this <u>27</u> day of _____, 2007.

READ a second time this <u>27</u> day of <u>June</u>, 2007.

READ a third time and finally passed this 27 day of -9 une, 2007.

Paul Jenclain

(Acting) MANAGER

0	CAN	NED
an milana nakadirin	JUL 11	2007

